



Call for papers AFÉPOP 2025 Conference

May 15-16, 2025 | Marseille (France)

The French Association of Population Economists (Association Française des Économistes de la Population – AFÉPOP) was founded in September 2023. Its objective is to federate and promote a dynamic French network of researchers in population economics.

Our 2nd annual conference will be held at Aix-Marseille School of Economics on May 15-16, 2025. We welcome contributions from all fields of population economics: gender, education, health, labour, demographics (childhood, marriage, fertility, ageing, retirement, mortality, migration), economic inequality, housing, household issues, discrimination, institutions, policy evaluation, and more. Papers presented in parallel sessions will also benefit from feedback from a discussant.

Keynote lecture

Pauline GROSJEAN, Professor of Economics, UNSW

Key dates

- Submission: until February 1, 2025
- Decision to authors: March 7, 2025
- Registration: until March 28, 2025

Submission

To find more information on the conference (practical information, fees, etc.) and to submit your complete paper in English:

https://afepop2025.sciencesconf.org/

Upon submission, you can indicate if you would like to benefit from childcare. Depending on demand, such services may be provided during the conference.

AFÉPOP team

Stéphane Benveniste Etienne Dagorn Kenza Elass Lucie Giorgi Rozenn Hotte Hélène Le Forner Mathieu Lefebvre Adèle Lemoine Arnaud Lefranc Marion Leturcq Stefania Marcassa Karine Moukaddem Florentine Oliveira Jade Ponsard Simon Rabaté Benoit Rapoport Mathis Sansu Georgia Thebault

Scientific committee

Pierre André Eliane Badaoui Olivier Bargain Thomas Baudin Julien Bergeot Didier Blanchet Marie Boltz Antoine Bommier Eric Bonsang Anne Boring Simon Briole Arnaud Chevalier Hippolyte d'Albis Timothée Demont Yannick Dupraz Sarah Flèche

Nicolas Frémeaux Manon Garrouste Victor Gay Mathilde Godard Marion Goussé Yajna Govind Fanny Henriet Lionel Kesztenbaum Sylvie Lambert Fanny Landaud Anne Lavigne Mathieu Lefebvre Arnaud Lefranc Maria C Lo Bue Olivier Marie Laurine Martinoty **Dominique Meurs**

Simone Moriconi Elsa Perdrix Grégory Ponthière Morgan Raux Muriel Roger Quitterie Roquebert Pauline Rossi Claudia Senik Anne Solaz Youssef Souidi Elena Stancanelli Alain Trannov Julie Treguier Gregory Verdugo François-Charles Wolff Roberta Ziparo

Pauline Morault

Contact local organization: afepop@amse-aixmarseille.fr















